Class of 2010 Difference Makers

Introducing the Class of 2010

Diffrence Makers

Introducing the Class of 2010Their contributions to the community vary, from work to transform elder care to donations of time, energy, and imagination to a host of nonprofit agencies; from philanthropy that far exceeds grant awards to work to improve the lives of some of the most downtrodden constituencies in our society; from multi-faceted efforts to spur economic development in the region to simply inspiring others to find ways to make an impact. They are the Difference Makers Class of 2010. Their stories are powerful — and compelling.

The Irene E. and George A. Davis Foundation
Ellen Freyman
Shareholder with Shatz,Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
James Goodwin
President and CEO of the Center for Human Development
Carol Katz
Chief Executive Officer of Loomis Communities
Robert Holub
UMass Amherst and Chancellor