Daily News

Westfield State University Names Presidential Search Committee

WESTFIELD — The Westfield State University board of trustees formally approved a motion at its Dec. 15 meeting naming campus and community leaders to serve as members of WSU’s presidential search advisory committee. The committee will be led by trustees Steven Marcus and Terrell Hill, who were appointed to serve as the chair and vice-chair, respectively, at the April board meeting.

“The professionals selected for the presidential search committee offer a diversity of backgrounds, opinions, and experiences that will be essential when developing criteria, evaluating credentials, and identifying candidates for the university’s next president,” Marcus said.

Committee members include Katheryn Bradford, director, Alumni Relations (APA); Junior Delgado, director, Career Services (APA); Evelyn Dina, SGA member, student representative; Joshua Frank, student trustee; Margot Hennessy, chair, Ethnic and Gender Studies, MSCA chapter president; Terrell Hill, trustee; Robin Jensen, chair, Foundation Board; Ron’na Lytle, administrative assistant, Ethnic and Gender Studies (AFSCME); Steven Marcus, trustee; Luis Perez, trustee; Carlton Pickron, vice president, Student Affairs (NUP); Henry Thomas, BHE representative; and Edward Welsh, associate professor, Mathematics (MSCA).

The Presidential Search Committee members are responsible for selecting the university’s 20th president. The committee’s first task will be the selection of an executive search firm to assist in the process. A request for proposals (RFP) was posted nationally this fall, and four firms have responded. Marcus plans to convene the search committee in early January to review the four proposals and to select a finalist for presentation to the board at its next meeting on Feb. 5. As the search gets underway, a website will be established to to serve as the official resource for information and updates on the process.

Related Posts

buy ivermectin for humans buy ivermectin online