Daily News

Pioneer Valley Credit Union Awards Scholarships to Local Seniors

SPRINGFIELD — Pioneer Valley Credit Union (PVCU) announced the recipients of its 2017 College Scholarship Awards. Each year, Pioneer Valley Credit Union selects four deserving students to receive a $1,000 scholarship to help with college expenses. Since the inception of the program in 2000, PVCU has awarded nearly $65,000 to local young adults continuing their education.

The Pioneer Valley Credit Union 2017 College Scholarship recipients are a group of young adults who have proven themselves in the classroom, on the athletic fields, and in various activities and clubs. Dorilyn Castillo of Chicopee High School received the Maurice O’Shea Scholarship. Kaitlyn Feyre of Westfield High School received the Richard Borden Memorial Scholarship. Daniel Sexton of the Springfield Renaissance School received the Ignatius Collura Scholarship. Kamran Noori Shirazi of Springfield Central High School received the Ted Klekotka Memorial Scholarship.

The 2017 recipients were honored at the credit union’s 94th annual meeting. The scholarships are named in honor of board of directors members who have dedicated their time and service to Pioneer Valley Credit Union and to the credit union movement.

Related Posts

buy ivermectin for humans buy ivermectin online