Daily News

Country Bank Awards Scholarships to Graduating Seniors

WARE — Country Bank recently awarded $80,000 in scholarship money to 32 students in its market area. Two students from each of the 16 high schools will each receive $2,500 to help them get started with their higher-education dreams. These students have been selected by scholarship committees established at the individual schools.

“We are so pleased to be able to provide these students a helping hand as they plan their future,” stated Paul Scully, president and CEO of Country Bank. “The students have each shown their dedication and hard work in the classroom and in the community, and their teachers have chosen them for this special honor. We wish them all the best of luck.”

The seniors awarded the 2015 Country Bank Scholarship include: Ryan Paul Lagasse and Jena Marie Desroches, Bay Path Regional High School; Sienna Nielsen and Kathleen Sera Royal, Belchertown High School; Constance Morgan-Poirer and Tyler Golden, David Prouty High School; Cullen Mars and Alexandria DiCentes, Leicester High School; Zacharry Frangules and Emily Sevigne, Ludlow High School; Viviana Angel and Maxine Girard, Minnechaug Regional High School; Haley Arbour and Justin Maloney, Monson Innovation High School; Danielle Mierzejewski and Alex Ouellet-Poulin, North Brookfield High School; Jacob Sifuentes and Elisah Huynh, Palmer High School; Shannon Kennedy and Michael Desjardins, Pathfinder Regional High School; Sophia Kornitsky and Sonja Josephson, Quabbin Regional High School; Monica Greenlaw and Benjamin Webber, Quaboag Regional High School; Benjamin White and Emily Ijams, Shepherd Hill Regional High School; Kendal Danna and Morgan Button, Tantasqua Regional High School; Artur Bielecki and Michaela Scott, Wachusett Regional High School; Emily Houle and Mihaela Sousa, Ware High School.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *